Jack Mallers built Strike around Bitcoin and Lightning payments first, and lending came later as a natural extension of that. Strike Lending now offers a few different shapes of the same basic idea: post Bitcoin as collateral, borrow dollars, keep your upside if the price climbs.
The standard loan is the straightforward version. Post BTC, borrow up to 50% of its value, and pick between two repayment structures, Monthly Interest, where you pay interest each month and the principal comes due at maturity, or Payment at Maturity, where both interest and principal are settled in one lump sum at the end. If Bitcoin’s price drops and your LTV climbs to 70%, you get a margin call with a 72-hour window to add collateral or pay down part of the loan, and if the price recovers on its own in that window, the margin call cancels automatically. Push past 85% and Strike steps in, but only sells enough collateral to bring your LTV back down to 65%, not the whole position.
There’s also a Line of Credit variant that behaves more like a revolving facility than a fixed-term loan. Repaid principal stops accruing interest right away and becomes available to borrow again, you can pull out a portion of your collateral once LTV drops to 40% or below without closing the account entirely, and after 60 days you can close it on demand and get your Bitcoin back with no closure fee.
The newer addition, launched in July 2026, strips out price risk almost entirely. Volatility-proof loans remove margin calls and price-triggered liquidations completely, your collateral stays put no matter how far Bitcoin drops, as long as you keep making payments. The tradeoff is a lower initial LTV, capped at 45% instead of 50%, a fixed six-month term, and a rate that runs about 2.95 percentage points above the standard product, landing up to around 14.2%. Miss an interest or maturity payment, though, and a 10-day grace period kicks in before Strike can partially liquidate collateral to cover what’s owed. It’s currently unavailable in California, New York, and Texas.
Early repayment carries no fees across any of these products, you can pay down part or all of your principal whenever it suits you, which lowers your daily interest and improves your LTV in the process. Everything runs through the Strike mobile app, where a real-time LTV tracker keeps you posted on loan health without needing to do the math yourself.
Specification: Strike Lending
Service Identity
Lending Service Type
CeFi Dedicated Lender
Founded Year
2025
Operator Entity
Strike
Regulatory Status
Regulated (US)
Parent Product Suite
Payments App + Lending
Custody & Trust Model
Custody Model
Custodial
KYC Required
Full KYC
Rehypothecation Policy
Not Disclosed
Proof of Reserves
No
Loan Terms
Collateral Assets
BTC Only
Loan Payout Assets
USD
Loan Purpose
Personal
Rate Model
Fixed
APR Range
10-15%
Typical LTV
30-50%
Max LTV
30-50%
Loan Term Length
Fixed (1-12 Months), Open-Term
Min Loan Amount
Not Publicly Stated
Max Loan Amount
Not Publicly Stated
Early Repayment Allowed
Yes – No Penalty
Refinance Supported
N/A
Credit Check Required
None
Fees
Origination Fee
None
Fee Transparency
Fully Disclosed
Risk & Safety Mechanisms
Margin Call Alert
Yes (Threshold %)
Cure Period
Defined Window
Partial Liquidation
Yes
Auto-Repay on Breach
No
Access & UX
Geographic Availability
By-State (US)
Mobile App
iOS + Android
Funding Speed
Instant
Loyalty / Tier Program
No
Customer Support
Ticket-Only
Referral Program
Yes
Specification
Liquidation LTV Threshold
80-85%
User Reviews
0.0out of 5
★★★★★
0
★★★★★
0
★★★★★
0
★★★★★
0
★★★★★
0
Write a review
There are no reviews yet.
Be the first to review “Strike Lending” Cancel reply
There are no reviews yet.