So, in this No-KYC Instant Exchange Comparison, here are five services side by side: ETZ-Swap, MoBit.Exchange, DEX.fo, CCE.Cash and Splash.tf. Everything below comes from our individual reviews (each built around one real order) and from the structured data in our directory listings. We don’t rank anything, and we don’t pick a winner. The goal is to show where these services genuinely differ, and what’s worth checking before you send any coins.

No-KYC Instant Exchange Comparison
Here’s the short version in one table. Each entry comes either from what the service says about itself, as recorded in our directory, or from our own test order. The sections after the table pull those two apart. Where a source says nothing, the cell says so instead of guessing.
| Feature | ETZ-Swap | MoBit | DEX.fo | CCE.Cash | Splash |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KYC | None for standard orders. Terms say identity verification will never be requested | None (directory level: “Never KYC”) | None (directory level: “Never KYC”) | Conditional. Rarely requested, but the terms allow identity and proof-of-funds requests via Sumsub | None (directory level: “Never KYC”) |
| AML / risk screening | Automated deposit and risk screening. May delay, refuse or refund | None stated (terms don’t mention KYC or AML) | None stated | Automated screening. Flagged orders can be paused | None stated. No AML or identity calls seen in our network capture |
| Account required | No (email not needed in our test) | No | No (no email field in our test) | No (email optional, for status updates) | No (no email, not even optional) |
| Supported assets | 1,300+ (service claim, per directory), not itemized | 6 | 7 coin and network combinations | “Around a 50” per directory. 9 named in our review | 4 |
| Monero | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Liquidity model | Directory: mixed. Our test: payout from a pre-funded wallet | Own reserves (directory) | Mixed. FAST from own reserves, CHAIN via third-party bridges | Mixed. Own reserves plus third-party providers per terms | Own reserves |
| Rate type | Fixed and floating | Fixed (1.5%) and dynamic (1%) | Floating (FAST and CHAIN) per our review. Fixed rate not documented | Fixed and floating | Fixed (1%) and floating (0.5%) |
| Advertised fee | Not disclosed (directory: “2%+”) | 1.5% fixed, 1% dynamic | About 0.8% plus network fee (support says this applies above $1,000). Directory: about 0.8% float and 1.5% fixed | 0.4% stablecoins, 0.5% BTC/ETH/SOL, 0.8% XMR. Directory range 0.5% to 1% | 0.5% floating, 1% fixed. Directory: 0.5% to 2.5%, tiered by size |
| Observed effective cost* | About 2.19% below CoinGecko at payout (BTC to USDT) | About 0.96% below the market reference (BTC to USDT) | About 1.6% total on a $100 order (USDT to BTC) | About 1.08% versus its own execution rate (USDT to BTC) | About 0.39% above the CoinGecko reference (BTC to DAI) |
| Tor | Yes | Yes | Yes | Clearnet only | Yes |
| No-JS | Conflicting directory entries, not independently verified | Yes (directory). Our capture of the confirmation page showed no JavaScript running | Yes (directory) | No | Yes (directory). Core swap flow observed as server-rendered |
| Data retention | Not disclosed | Order data up to 15 days (service statement) | Order details deleted after 15 days (service claim) | Not disclosed | Auto-deleted after 15 days, and the user can delete earlier (service statement) |
| Guarantee / receipt | None found. The order record was an unsigned JSON record | PGP-signed Letter of Guarantee, verified. Covers order metadata only | PGP-signed letter per order | None | PGP-signed Letter of Guarantee, verified. Covers order metadata only |
| Escrow | N/A (directory) | 0.25 BTC, Bitcointalk (directory) | 1 BTC, Exploit forum | “OrangeFren Guarantee” | Third-party forum escrow (user SFR10). Wallet observed funded |
| Refund model | Reasonable-efforts basis, no guarantee (directory) | Reasonable-efforts basis, no guarantee. Funds may be held up to 12 months (terms) | Guaranteed (directory) | Refund by default per directory. The terms mention a reduced refund or blacklisting if verification is refused | Automated, no fee for out-of-range deposits. ERC-20 refunds via the funding address private key |
| Support | Contact form, email, live chat, SimpleX, Telegram (listed, not tested) | Email , Bitcointalk. Telegram bot | SimpleX (tested), email, forums | Email, live chat (listed, not tested) | Contact form, Bitcointalk thread (not tested) |
| Founded | 2025 | 2026 | 2026 | 2025 (Seychelles) | 2025 (launched July) |
*Observed figures come from individual LandOfCrypto test transactions conducted at different times and are not simultaneous market quotes. They also use different reference prices (see the methodology section) and should not be read as a fee ranking.
For the full attribute lists, see our directory pages for ETZ-Swap, MoBit, DEX.fo, CCE.Cash and Splash. All of them live in the instant exchange directory.
How We Compared These Five Exchanges
Every service gets two kinds of coverage on LandOfCrypto, and we’ve tried hard to keep them from blurring together.
The first is directory data. That’s the structured record on each listing: supported assets, KYC model, liquidity model, custody label, rate types, typical fees, settlement time, support channels, jurisdiction and so on. It leans mostly on what the services publish about themselves. So whenever this article says “the directory lists” something, read it as a service claim we recorded, not a fact we checked.
The second is our own testing, which lives in the reviews. For each service, we placed a real order and looked at what happened: timing, effective rate, the blockchain trail of the payout, network traffic during the order, how an overpayment was handled and, where it applied, the signed guarantee. “In our test” always means that one order and nothing more.
There’s a third bucket that matters just as much: what stays undisclosed or unverified. None of our sources names a team or mentions a security audit. And server-side behaviour, like whether IPs are really logged, can’t be verified by watching a browser. Those gaps are marked as gaps.
The five reviews were not run under identical conditions, and that limits what can be compared. Here is what each test looked like:
| Service | Route tested | Deposit (ordered, then sent) | Reference used for cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| ETZ-Swap | BTC to USDT (ERC-20), floating | 0.0018 then 0.0019 BTC | CoinGecko |
| MoBit | BTC to USDT (ERC-20), dynamic | 0.00237101 BTC sent | Independent price check (BTC around $86,600) |
| DEX.fo | USDT (ERC-20) to BTC, floating | 90 then 100 USDT | Quoted receive value against amount sent |
| CCE.Cash | USDT (ERC-20) to BTC | 190 then 203 USDT | CCE.Cash’s own execution rate |
| Splash.tf | BTC to DAI | 0.002 then 0.00225 BTC | CoinGecko |
Three things follow from that. The market sat in a different place for each test: the ETZ-Swap review’s CoinGecko reference was around 83,400 USDT per BTC, while the MoBit and CCE.Cash reviews recorded levels near 86,600 and 86,200. Three tests started with a Bitcoin deposit and two started with USDT on Ethereum, and the first confirmation of a Bitcoin deposit can take anywhere from a few minutes to more than an hour. And order sizes ran from roughly $100 to roughly $200, so none of this tells you anything about large orders.
That’s why we don’t treat the timings as lab measurements, don’t claim any service is cheaper in general, and don’t line up historical rates as if they’d been captured at the same moment. Each directory listing also carries a LandOfCrypto score with sub-scores. We’re deliberately not reproducing an ordering of those here, because the point of this piece is to keep the dimensions separate.
ETZ-Swap vs MoBit vs DEX.fo vs CCE.Cash vs Splash: Key Differences
At a glance, the five look alike. No account, Monero supported, floating rates and usually fixed ones too. The differences sit underneath.
ETZ-Swap claims the longest asset list, more than 1,300, and it was the only service where our review saw the full receiving wallet address going to a third party from the default site. It names no legal entity, and the test order came with no signed record.
MoBit has the shortest list apart from Splash, six assets, but the confirmation page we tested made no third-party requests. It was also the only payout wallet with indirect sanctions exposure in its funding history, five hops back.
DEX.fo runs two execution paths. FAST fills from its own reserves, CHAIN goes through external bridges. In the DEX.fo review, the headline finding was the gap between a roughly 0.8% advertised fee and about 1.6% on a $100 order. It’s also the only service where we actually tested support.
CCE.Cash is the odd one out on compliance. According to its terms, as read in our CCE.Cash analysis, it screens orders and can ask for verification, so low-KYC describes it better than no-KYC. It’s also the only clearnet-only service of the five.
Splash has the smallest asset list, four coins, and the clearest picture of its own reserves, since its payout wallet matched the figure it publishes. The Splash.tf review found a payout rate above the CoinGecko reference, but also a wait of about 32 minutes after the first confirmation, far beyond the advertised time.
The sections below go through each dimension and compare all five.
KYC, AML and Account Requirements
None of the five asked for an account, and none of our test orders asked for identity documents. After that, the policies split. It helps to pull apart three things that “no KYC” tends to blur together: identity verification, compliance screening, and the right to refuse or return an order.
Start with identity. ETZ-Swap’s terms say verification will never be requested. MoBit’s terms don’t mention KYC at all. DEX.fo and Splash both describe themselves as no-KYC by design, and Splash goes further by saying it has no rejection criteria and never asks for proof of funds. CCE.Cash is the exception. As summarised in our review, its terms allow identity and proof-of-funds requests through Sumsub, and say that refusing can lead to a reduced refund or blacklisting. The directory describes the same service as rarely asking, with a refund by default when verification is declined. Those two descriptions are hard to square, and we flag that in our notes. Check the current terms before relying on either.
Screening is where “no KYC” stops meaning “no checks”. ETZ-Swap screens deposits against blacklisted sources, and its own policy says it may delay, refuse or refund an order that trips a risk parameter. The directory also records a worse rate for coins with a high AML score. CCE.Cash screens automatically and can pause flagged orders. Neither mechanism fired during our test orders, so we can’t tell you what a flagged order looks like in practice. MoBit, DEX.fo and Splash state no screening, and our Splash capture showed no calls to identity or AML services. Nobody in this group offers a pre-send AML check, so you can’t ask in advance whether a particular deposit will be accepted. (The directory says “Not offered” for four of them and “Not disclosed” for ETZ-Swap.)
There’s a related wrinkle on the receiving side. A service that doesn’t screen can still pay you coins whose history trips somebody else’s screening. MoBit’s payout wallet scored 40 out of 100 on an AML tool, entirely from indirect exposure five hops back. DEX.fo’s review noted that different AML tools rated the same UTXO anywhere from “reliable” to a flat 100% stolen-coin risk. We didn’t run one tool on all five payout wallets, so those numbers can’t be compared across services. The lesson is narrower and more useful: coins from a shared hot wallet inherit that wallet’s history, and different tools will judge them differently.
On geography, MoBit blocks the United States and sanctioned countries. Splash says it applies no regional restrictions, and DEX.fo states none. ETZ-Swap doesn’t disclose its restricted regions, and for CCE.Cash, they aren’t specified in our sources, although its terms reportedly prohibit VPN and proxy use. Failed deposits are handled differently too. MoBit’s terms let it hold funds for up to 12 months while it tries to resolve a failed transaction, without promising an outcome.
Privacy: Which Services Actually Minimise Data Exposure?
This is where “no KYC” and “private” part ways most visibly, and it’s where the reviews have the most concrete evidence. The table sums up what each test saw. The prose after it explains why services that look so similar behave so differently.
| What the service claims | What we observed | |
|---|---|---|
| ETZ-Swap | Homepage promises no registration and no tracking | Default, JavaScript-enabled site: 444 requests, 31 to third-party domains, 80 JavaScript files. Google Analytics received amount, pair, rate, order type, receiving wallet address, order ID and the full order URL. Tawk.to received the order URL, referrer, timezone and a persistent visitor token, even though the request carried consent:false. Cloudflare RUM received the page path, referrer, browser and OS details and timing data |
| MoBit | No logs for browsing. Order data kept up to 15 days | Confirmation page only: every request went to mobit.exchange, no cookies, no JavaScript, strict Content Security Policy, HSTS and other headers. Order ID and a confirmed=True flag appear in the URL |
| DEX.fo | No IP logging anywhere in its stack, no cookies, order details deleted after 15 days | Live capture during the order showed no analytics pings, ad trackers or third-party calls. Fresh deposit address per order. Order page expires after about an hour |
| CCE.Cash | “Anonymous” framing. The privacy policy confirms cookies and data sharing with fraud-prevention services, payment processors and law enforcement | Full order code sent to Clicky Analytics along with screen resolution, browser language, timezone and IP address. Persistent ID in localStorage. No HSTS or Referrer-Policy. No cookies or Authorization header seen in the capture |
| Splash.tf | No IP logging in proxies, caches or API. Data auto-deleted after 15 days, with user-triggered deletion | Nearly 3,800 requests in one session, all to splash.cx. No cookies. One script under 1 KB. Order ID in the URL never left splash.cx |
A few things in that table deserve a closer look.
The same weakness can have very different consequences depending on what loads around it. The ETZ-Swap, MoBit and Splash order pages all carry the order ID in the URL. At ETZ-Swap and CCE.Cash, that identifier alone is enough to pull up the order through an unauthenticated lookup. ETZ-Swap’s order-status endpoint returned the deposit address, the receiving address, both transaction IDs and the timeline when we sent it an empty token. CCE.Cash’s lookup doesn’t need a password either. Where the page loads third-party scripts, as on the default ETZ-Swap site and on CCE.Cash, the identifier gets copied to the analytics provider. Where no third-party loads, as in the MoBit and Splash captures, it stays in browser history and whatever the server logs. The ETZ-Swap review adds that its order IDs have enough entropy that guessing one is unrealistic. The exposure comes from a copy that already sits with an outside party.
Capture scope also differs. The MoBit capture covered the order confirmation page. The ETZ-Swap, DEX.fo and Splash captures covered order placement or the full session, and the CCE.Cash capture is described as a capture of the order flow. Treating “no third parties” as equally established across all five would overstate what we tested.
Server-side claims stay claims. The IP-logging, retention and deletion statements from DEX.fo, Splash and MoBit are policy statements. A browser capture shows what your device sends and to whom. It can’t show what the operator’s servers record, and our Splash review says so plainly. The 15-day retention windows that MoBit, DEX.fo and Splash describe are likewise service statements we haven’t verified.
Wallet-level privacy is its own question. Splash’s published reserve figures matched its payout wallet’s on-chain balance almost to the decimal, which makes that wallet easy to spot and to follow across every payout. ETZ-Swap’s payout wallet looked like a distribution wallet, with 427 outbound payments of similar size and only two inbound refills. And in our MoBit test, the deposit transaction combined inputs from two addresses, which lets standard analysis link them. That came from the sending wallet, not from MoBit.
Then there’s Tor and no-JavaScript access. MoBit, DEX.fo and Splash are listed with both a Tor mirror and a no-JS mode, and MoBit’s response headers even advertise its onion address. CCE.Cash is clearnet only, with no no-JS mode. ETZ-Swap is the unresolved one. Its directory specification says “Clearnet only” and no no-JavaScript mode, yet the pros on the same directory page, and our review, say no-JS and Tor versions exist. The review didn’t test them. We can’t tell you which entry is current or how clean those versions are, so treat ETZ-Swap’s Tor and no-JS availability as unverified for now.
None of this makes any one service “the private one”. What you’re exposed to depends on the access path you choose, on what the default page loads, and on what the operator keeps on its servers. Each of those varies by service.
Liquidity: Own Reserves vs External Liquidity
An instant exchange doesn’t normally convert your deposit directly. It takes your coins and pays you out of something else. Where that “something else” comes from decides how big an order can be filled, how fast, who else touches the trade, and whose coin history you inherit on the payout.
Own reserves means the service holds inventory in the asset you want and pays you from it. Payout can start as soon as your deposit meets the confirmation rule. The service is capped by what it holds, and your exposure is mainly to the operator. Third-party, bridge or external liquidity means the service sources the output asset from other providers. That can widen the pair list and the order size, but it adds parties, steps and sometimes time. Our sources don’t show either approach to be safer. They carry different risks.
ETZ-Swap. The directory lists mixed liquidity, a non-custodial label and a live liquidity pool view, while the service itself says it swaps from its own reserves. Our test lends some support to that for the route we ran. The 190,000-satoshi deposit output was still unspent when we checked at 13:19 UTC on September 24, 2026, so the service didn’t need to move our coins before paying us. The USDT came from a wallet that works like a hot distribution wallet, with two inbound refills against 427 outbound payments. It was topped up with 2,995 USDT about 43 minutes before our swap and 1,994 USDT roughly 12 minutes after our payout went out. That fits a pre-funded payout, with the reserve refilled from sources we couldn’t trace. One order says nothing about the other 1,300-plus assets, and it can’t confirm or refute the directory’s “mixed” label. Our review also pushes back on the “non-custodial” wording. Once you send to the generated address, you can’t pull the funds back yourself, and that’s a custodial period.
MoBit. The directory lists its own reserves, and the homepage shows live balances. When we looked, they were around 1.47 BTC, 234.6 XMR, 76 ETH and more than 200,000 each of USDT, USDC and DAI. In our test the USDT arrived as a plain ERC-20 transfer from a wallet that already held funds, so it came out of existing inventory instead of being bought for our order. About a third of that wallet’s traceable inbound value linked back to XT.com, and the rest came from unlabeled counterparties. One implication of such modest published reserves is that large Bitcoin-side orders are limited by what’s on hand. The directory lists the maximum order as not disclosed.
DEX.fo, FAST and CHAIN. DEX.fo is the one service here that splits the model in two. FAST fills an order straight from DEX.fo’s own reserves and skips bridges, so the only wait is blockchain confirmation. CHAIN routes the swap through third-party inter-network bridges and liquidity pools. It takes longer (advertised at 30 to 60 minutes against 5 to 15 for FAST), but it can complete conversions FAST can’t handle. In practice, FAST keeps fewer hands on the order, while CHAIN buys you pair coverage and feasibility at the cost of more parties and more time. What we can’t say from the review is which mode our test order used, so we don’t pin the observed payout on either one. The BTC payout went to a fresh address funded through a peel chain from a very busy address, with more than 85,000 transactions and about 15,925 BTC received since January 2025. That looks like the hot wallet of a larger exchange or processor. We couldn’t identify the operator, and the finding doesn’t reveal which mode was in play.
CCE.Cash. The directory lists mixed liquidity. CCE.Cash’s terms mention third-party liquidity providers, and our review describes a blend of its own reserves and outside providers, not the purely own-book picture some of its marketing paints. The payout came from a shared hot wallet with more than 16,000 transactions, active since at least January 2026 and fed from aggregation addresses. It sent us 0.00232951 BTC and returned 1.07224882 BTC to the same source address as change. One AML tool attributed 74% of that wallet’s exposure to liquidity pools, which fits a pooled wallet. The review couldn’t say who controls it. It also calls the “non-custodial” label a loose fit, since CCE.Cash controls the funds it receives and can pause or refund a transaction.
Splash. The directory lists its own reserves, with live reserves and 24-hour volume on the homepage. In our test, the payout wallet held about 2,501 DAI before and about 2,310 after, with no top-up right before our transaction. Our BTC deposit was still untouched at the address Splash gave us when we checked. That matches the own-reserve claim for this route. The same openness creates the traceability issue we described in the privacy section. Our review also notes that Splash calls itself non-custodial even though you send coins to an address it controls and get paid from a separate wallet.
So what does this mean in practice? If you’d rather be paid from inventory than through a longer chain of intermediaries, our tests suggest pre-funded payouts at ETZ-Swap, MoBit and Splash on the routes we ran. They don’t prove it for other pairs. If you need a pair that a small reserve can’t cover, a service with external liquidity may be your only option, and you accept more moving parts. Either way, the history of the payout wallet is the history your coins arrive with.
Fees and Exchange Rates
Advertised percentages alone would mislead you, so this section separates what each service says it charges from what a test order actually costs.
Start with the published numbers. MoBit lists 1.5% for fixed and 1% for dynamic orders. Splash lists 1% fixed and 0.5% floating in the version our review quotes, while the directory records a range of 0.5% to 2.5% that grows on larger Bitcoin orders (an extra 0.5% to 2.5% once a swap passes 1 BTC, per the directory). CCE.Cash lists tiers by asset: 0.4% for stablecoins, 0.5% for BTC, ETH and SOL, 0.8% for XMR. DEX.fo advertises about 0.8% plus a network fee. ETZ-Swap publishes no exact percentages, and the directory says “2%+, Not disclosed”.
Some of those numbers come with strings attached. DEX.fo’s low rate is conditional. Support told our reviewer that 0.8% only applies above $1,000, and the calculator doesn’t say so. That’s the word of a support representative, not published terms. CCE.Cash folds its margin into the rate and shows no fee line at checkout, so the cost only appears in the quoted payout. ETZ-Swap’s cost was baked into the rate in the same way, with no separate fee line.
Minimums vary a lot. The directory lists roughly $11 for CCE.Cash (our review says about $12), under $10 for Splash, about $30 for DEX.fo, about $60 for ETZ-Swap, and $50 to $100 for MoBit (our review gives 0.0005 to 0.0006 BTC, moving with price). Maximums differ in kind. Splash and ETZ-Swap depend on reserves, DEX.fo is listed above 5 BTC, MoBit’s isn’t disclosed, and CCE.Cash is listed at 650 BTC in the directory while the review text mentions $50 million. We couldn’t reconcile that last pair.
Fixed versus floating deserves a mention. MoBit’s terms add protection for fixed-rate orders: if the market moves 4% or more while the order is pending, it either honours the market rate or returns the original asset, whichever you prefer. Its order page, though, doesn’t show whether a rate is still locked mid-swap. Splash locks a fixed rate for 15 minutes and recalculates every 15 minutes if payment hasn’t arrived. DEX.fo’s review only documents floating rates.
Now, the part that matters most, what our test orders actually cost. Remember these are single historical transactions.
ETZ-Swap’s quote at order creation was already about 1.95% under the CoinGecko reference (81,777.6189 against around 83,404.24 USDT per BTC). By settlement, the effective rate was 81,646.0295 USDT per BTC against roughly 83,471.61, about 2.19% below market. So 0.0019 BTC, worth about 158.60 USDT, returned 155.13 USDT, a difference of about 3.47 USDT. There’s also a small oddity: the API showed 155.16 USDT, while 155.127456 arrived on-chain. That 0.0326 USDT gap isn’t explained by the payout gas, which ETZ-Swap paid from its own wallet.
MoBit’s calculator quoted 202.17 USDT for 0.00235 BTC, against about 204.3 USDT at an independent price check. That’s roughly a 1% gap, in line with the advertised dynamic fee. The completed order paid 203.37 USDT on a deposit worth about $205.35 at market, so around 0.96%.
DEX.fo’s $100 test showed a quoted receive value of $98.37, before $0.32 of Ethereum gas for the deposit. The review works that out as about 1.6% effective cost, against the advertised 0.8% or so. The BTC payout network fee (3.16 sat/vB) counts inside that total. The quote promised 0.00124376 BTC and 0.00125433 BTC arrived, because the floating rate happened to move in the user’s favour.
CCE.Cash’s swap came out about 1.08% below its own execution rate of 86,203.50 USDT per BTC, which is above the 0.5% BTC fee listed on the site. Some of that gap may be ordinary spread and not an added fee, and note that the reference here is the service’s own rate, not an outside one.
Splash paid out 190.789093 DAI on a deposit worth about 190.05 DAI on CoinGecko when the BTC transaction confirmed, roughly 0.39% above that reference. Splash prices swaps against Bisq Price Indices, and our review couldn’t verify the advertised 0.5% floating fee from this single order.
Please don’t turn those five numbers into a ranking. The references differ: CoinGecko in two reviews, an independent price check in one, the service’s own execution rate in another, and a quote-versus-sent calculation in the fifth. Order size, route and timing differ too. Paying out above one reference price, as Splash did, doesn’t mean there was no fee, because different indices rarely agree. And a cost far above the advertised figure, as with DEX.fo, may reflect a size tier more than a flaw in the service. What the figures do show is that in every one of the five reviews, the real cost couldn’t be read straight off the homepage number. If you’re testing a service with a small order, expect to learn the actual price only afterwards.
Speed and Transaction Execution
A single timing number hides what actually caused the wait. A swap runs on two clocks. One is the blockchain clock, which is the time your deposit needs to confirm. The other is the service clock, which is what the exchange does once the deposit qualifies. Only the second one says anything about the exchange itself.
| Advertised or listed | Tested total | Blockchain portion | Service-controlled portion | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ETZ-Swap | 5 to 30 min (directory). A few minutes to about 20 min in user reports | 15m 01s order to “complete” (USDT on-chain at 15m 06s) | First BTC confirmation at 8m 36s | About 6.5 minutes from first confirmation to USDT arriving. Cause not documented |
| MoBit | 5 to 30 min (directory). Two BTC confirmations per FAQ | 26m 22s order to payout | First BTC confirmation at about 11m 24s | About 15 minutes after first confirmation. Payout went out 78 seconds before the second block, contrary to the FAQ rule |
| DEX.fo | FAST: 5 to 15 min, CHAIN: 30 to 60 min (service). | About 33 minutes from deposit detection to confirmed payout | 11 Ethereum confirmations on the deposit. The review attributes nearly all the time to confirmations | Not separable from the review |
| CCE.Cash | 2 to 10 min typical, 20 to 30 for Bitcoin (review). Directory: 5 to 30 min | 5m 25s order to BTC broadcast. Under 22 min including first BTC confirmation | Under four minutes for the Ethereum deposit to confirm, then about 16 min for the BTC payout to confirm | About 1.5 minutes after the deposit confirmed to accept it, then 20 seconds to broadcast. Matched the stated policy of roughly six to seven Ethereum confirmations |
| Splash | “Under 5 min” (directory). About one minute after confirmation (homepage) | About 106 minutes from order creation to DAI payout (22:06 to 23:52 UTC) | First BTC confirmation about 74 minutes after order creation | About 32 minutes after first confirmation. No second block had appeared, and the delay is unexplained |
A few things are worth pulling out of that table.
The direction of each test matters. ETZ-Swap, MoBit and Splash were funded with Bitcoin, whose confirmations arrive at irregular intervals. CCE.Cash and DEX.fo were funded with USDT on Ethereum, where confirmations come faster, though DEX.fo waited for 11 of them. A short total on a USDT deposit and a long one on a Bitcoin deposit tells you more about the chains than about the exchanges.
The service-controlled portion is what actually separates them, and across these single orders it varied a lot: about six and a half minutes at ETZ-Swap, about fifteen at MoBit, about thirty-two at Splash, and under two at CCE.Cash. We don’t know the reason behind any of those intervals. MoBit’s was shorter than its stated policy implied (it paid after one confirmation, not two), which the review treats as good news for speed but a mismatch with the rule. Splash overshot its homepage claim by a wide margin. These are one-off observations taken at different times, and another order could behave differently.
Processing was automatic in every case. All four reviews that tested an overpayment documented automatic recalculation with no support ticket (ETZ-Swap, DEX.fo, CCE.Cash and Splash). The MoBit review doesn’t describe an overpayment test. No review reports manual intervention in the tested order. And refund speed isn’t documented anywhere, because none of the five test orders triggered a refund, so any timing claim about refunds remains unverified.
Supported Coins and Networks
The lists differ by orders of magnitude, and a longer list isn’t automatically better. A short list usually means fewer pairs to keep funded and a simpler product. A very long list implies more routes, and probably more reliance on sources the service doesn’t itemise.
| Asset | ETZ-Swap | MoBit | DEX.fo | CCE.Cash | Splash.tf |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BTC | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| XMR | Yes (full) | Yes (full) | Yes (full) | Yes (full) | Yes (full) |
| ETH | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Stablecoins | USDT (ERC-20) tested. Full list not itemized | USDT, USDC, DAI (ERC-20) | USDC (ERC-20). USDT (ERC-20 and TRC-20) | USDT, USDC | DAI |
| LTC | Not itemized | Not listed | Yes | Yes | Not listed |
| TRX | Not itemized | Not listed | Yes | Yes | Not listed |
| SOL | Not itemized | Not listed | Not listed | Yes | Not listed |
| XRP | Not itemized | Not listed | Not listed | Yes | Not listed |
| Other privacy coins | Dash, Zcash (directory) | None | Not disclosed | Dash (directory) | None listed |
| Count | 1,300+ (claim) | 6 | 7 | “Around a dozen” (directory), 9 named in review | 4 |
“Not listed” means the asset doesn’t appear in the service’s itemised list in our sources. For ETZ-Swap, “Not itemised” means the sources claim a huge list without enumerating it, so we can’t confirm or deny individual assets.
All five support Monero, so Monero by itself doesn’t set any of them apart. What differs is the context around it. ETZ-Swap’s directory entry notes reliable XMR availability even during stretches when other platforms had trouble with the coin, and CCE.Cash sponsors the MoneroKon conference (both are directory claims). MoBit and Splash pair Monero with a very short list. Dash shows up at ETZ-Swap and CCE.Cash, Zcash at ETZ-Swap. On stablecoins, MoBit is richest with three, DEX.fo has two across two networks, and Splash is thinnest with DAI only.
Networks matter as well. DEX.fo lists USDT on both ERC-20 and TRC-20, which can change what you pay on the deposit side, while ETZ-Swap, MoBit, CCE.Cash and Splash test all involved ERC-20 tokens on Ethereum.
The trade-off is out in the open. A four or six asset service gives you a narrow set of pairs with, in the cases we tested, pre-funded payouts and public reserves. A 1,300-asset service gives you reach, and our review notes it assumes experienced users and offers no onboarding.

Guarantees, Refunds and What Happens When Something Goes Wrong
Three different mechanisms get lumped under the word “guarantee”, and it’s worth separating them.
A PGP-signed Letter of Guarantee is a cryptographically signed statement about an order. It proves what the service said at the time and that nobody altered it afterwards. Escrow is something else: a separate deposit, usually posted by a third party on a forum, meant to compensate users if the service fails to deliver. Automated refunds are the service’s own handling of failed or out-of-range deposits. A signed receipt is not an escrow guarantee, and neither one is a refund promise.
On the signed letters, here’s what we actually verified. MoBit’s letter carried a valid RSA/SHA-512 signature from a key identified as MoBit.Exchange, matching the public key on its support page, with a signing time that lined up with order creation. It covers the order ID, deposit address, receiving address, pair and network, rate type and an expiry window. It does not cover the amount sent, the amount to receive, the displayed rate, the fee, the minimum, a refund address or the payout transaction ID. Splash’s letter is also verified. It ties the order ID, a timestamp, the deposit address and the receiving address to the signing address Splash lists on Bitcointalk, and likewise leaves out the amount, rate, fee, expected payout and payout transaction ID. For both, our reviews point out that the letter is stronger evidence if the service simply never pays you than in a dispute about the rate you received.
DEX.fo issues a PGP-signed letter on every completed order and publishes instructions for checking it with standard GPG tools. Its review describes the receipt as checkable against the published public key, but doesn’t spell out what the letter contains. ETZ-Swap’s order record was an editable JSON record with no signature. CCE.Cash issues no signed guarantee, which means the link between a deposit and a payout lives only in the service’s own records.
Escrow looks different from service to service. DEX.fo’s directory lists a 1 BTC escrow on the Exploit forum, which the review calls a concrete commitment you can go and check. MoBit’s directory lists 0.25 BTC on Bitcointalk. Splash’s escrow runs through a user known as SFR10 on Bitcointalk. Our review confirmed that the wallet was still funded, while noting it’s a shared pot with a cap, not a fund reserved for one user. ETZ-Swap is recorded as N/A. CCE.Cash’s escrow field reads “OF Guarantee”, which our sources don’t explain. Of all of these, we confirmed only Splash’s escrow balance. The other amounts come from the services’ own information.
Refund terms differ as well. DEX.fo and Splash are listed with guaranteed refunds for failed transactions. Splash’s are fully automated for deposits outside its minimum or maximum limits, with no fee. For ERC-20 token refunds, Splash hands you the private key of the funding address so you can recover the funds yourself, an unusual mechanism that comes with its own handling risk. ETZ-Swap and MoBit are listed on a reasonable-efforts basis with no guarantee. ETZ-Swap’s policy lets it refund when risk checks block an order, and it may ask for a separate refund address up front if you pay from a hot wallet or an exchange such as Binance. MoBit’s terms allow funds to be held up to 12 months. CCE.Cash is listed with a full refund when verification is declined, while the terms, as summarised in our review describe a reduced refund or blacklisting in that case, which we flag as unresolved. DEX.fo offers a refund address field you can skip.
One last point. No review triggered a refund, so none of them document refund speed or what it’s actually like to recover funds. Every refund term here is a service claim.
Transparency and Accountability
All five are thin on formal identification, and a few distinctions help avoid misreading that.
| Legal entity / jurisdiction | License | Team | Terms and policies | Public reserves | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ETZ-Swap | No named entity. Jurisdiction not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not specified | Terms exist. No governing law or registration found | Yes (live) |
| MoBit | Jurisdiction not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not specified | Terms and privacy policy exist | Yes (live) |
| DEX.fo | Jurisdiction not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not specified | Terms and verification instructions published | Not mentioned |
| CCE.Cash | Seychelles | Unlicensed | Not specified | Terms and privacy policy exist | Not mentioned |
| Splash.tf | No company name or named person. Jurisdiction not disclosed | Not disclosed | Pseudonymous operator | Terms exist | Yes (live, with 24h volume) |
Anonymity doesn’t count against a service automatically. It does change what kind of accountability you get. With a registered entity, as with CCE.Cash in the Seychelles, you at least have a nominal legal counterparty and terms tied to a jurisdiction, though the directory lists CCE.Cash as unlicensed. With a pseudonymous operator, accountability shifts toward reputation and mechanisms like signed letters, forum escrow and public reserves. That’s real accountability, but it rests on the forum, the community and the cryptography, not on a court.
The services stack those mechanisms differently. MoBit and Splash pair a verified signed letter with a forum escrow and live reserves. DEX.fo combines signed letters with a 1 BTC forum escrow and an active presence across Bitcointalk regional boards, AltcoinsTalks and no-KYC directories, which our review reads as ongoing upkeep, not a single abandoned announcement. ETZ-Swap shows live reserves but has no signed guarantee or escrow, and its Terms and About pages name no company, jurisdiction, registration number or governing law. CCE.Cash has the most conventional corporate footprint but no signed letter, and per the directory it’s embedded in wallets such as Bitcoin.com, Coinomi and Unstoppable Wallet, with a stated partnership with the aggregator Trocador. We found no security audits and no named teams for any of the five.
Track record and operational maturity
ETZ-Swap and CCE.Cash launched in 2025 according to our sources. Splash launched in July 2025 with an announcement on Bitcointalk, and MoBit and DEX.fo launched in 2026. Our directory pages for MoBit and DEX.fo both note the short track record outright.
A short history doesn’t make a service worse. It means there’s less evidence to look at: years of forum threads, user reports, long-run payout behaviour. A young service simply can’t offer that yet. By the same logic, an older launch date proves nothing about reliability. How much public documentation exists also varies. DEX.fo and Splash keep active forum threads, MoBit has a Bitcointalk announcement and an X account, ETZ-Swap publishes little operational history beyond its site, and CCE.Cash is embedded in partner wallets. One small curiosity: Splash’s payout wallet had been active since at least January 2025, months before the public launch. Our review reports that as a fact about the wallet, not a statement about the service’s history.
Customer Support
A listed contact method says very little about whether support is any use, and the reviews tested very little of it. We’ll be explicit about which is which.
ETZ-Swap lists five channels in the directory: contact form, email, live chat, SimpleX and Telegram. Our review didn’t test any of them. MoBit’s directory field lists email, and the review adds a Bitcointalk thread. The directory description mentions an official Telegram bot, which doesn’t match the field. We didn’t test it.
DEX.fo is the one that got tested, and the only one across all five reviews. After the reviewer set up SimpleX, a reply came back in under a minute from a real person, who also explained the fee structure the calculator doesn’t show. DEX.fo lists SimpleX, email and forum presence. The directory description names Telegram and SimpleX, while the structured field lists email and SimpleX, and our review mentions SimpleX, email and forums.
CCE.Cash lists email and live chat. The review says responsive live chat support was “reported”, which isn’t the same as tested. Splash offers a contact form with a stated response time of under 12 hours (a service claim), plus a Bitcointalk thread, and the review’s contact list includes an email address. None of that was tested.
So for four of the five, all we can honestly say is which channels exist. One more thing: SimpleX, used by ETZ-Swap and DEX.fo, is a hurdle in itself if you haven’t installed it.
Practical usability
Feature lists miss a lot about how these services feel to use. ETZ-Swap assumes you already know what a gas fee or a floating rate is, and offers no onboarding. MoBit is simple and needs no sign-up, but its dynamic-rate order page gives no hint whether a rate is locked, and the order ID sits in the URL. DEX.fo has no dashboard and no order history, and each order page expires after about an hour with no way to bring it back, so you’ll want your own records. CCE.Cash has a low-friction interface and a feature the others don’t list in our sources, the ability to split a swap across up to five receiving addresses, though it doesn’t show a fee at checkout. Splash’s calculator gives an estimate and not a contract, and its core flow works without JavaScript, although the background video kept loading data in our test even with the animation off. Where an overpayment was tested, all of them handled it by recalculating.
Which Type of User Is Each Service Suited To?
This isn’t a ranking. Each profile asks what a particular user might weigh most, and matches services only on the documented evidence.
Users prioritising Tor access and no-JavaScript use. MoBit may be more relevant to users who want both, and who want the confirmation page to load nothing external, as in our capture. Splash may be more relevant to users who want a nearly script-free flow with one tiny script and no cookies. DEX.fo may be more relevant to users who want a working Tor mirror alongside a service whose capture showed no third-party calls. ETZ-Swap’s availability on these routes is unresolved in our sources, and CCE.Cash is clearnet only.
Users wanting own-reserve execution. MoBit and Splash may be more relevant to users who want to be paid from the service’s own reserves with public balances. Our tests of ETZ-Swap, MoBit and Splash found payouts from pre-funded wallets on the routes we ran, and DEX.fo’s FAST mode is described as own-reserve.
Users wanting a broader asset selection. ETZ-Swap may be more relevant to users who need a pair outside the short lists, given the 1,300-plus claim. The caveats are that the list isn’t itemized in our sources and that the test showed default-site tracking and no signed record. CCE.Cash may be more relevant to users who want a dozen major assets, including SOL, XRP, TRX and LTC.
Users focused on Monero. All five support it, so the question is what surrounds it: a short list with Monero and stablecoins (MoBit, Splash), tiered Monero pricing at CCE.Cash (0.8% per its list), or a wider selection at ETZ-Swap.
Users who want a signed transaction record. MoBit and Splash may be more relevant to users who value a PGP-signed letter that we verified, understanding that both leave out amount and rate. DEX.fo may be more relevant to users who want signed receipts plus published verification instructions.
Users who want automated refunds. Splash and DEX.fo may be more relevant to users who want a guaranteed refund model on paper, and Splash also automates out-of-range refunds without a fee. These are service claims, and no review triggered a refund.
Users who prioritise simple execution. CCE.Cash may be more relevant to users who want a low-friction interface and a short post-deposit processing interval (about 1.5 minutes in our test), as long as they accept conditional screening and the analytics finding. MoBit may suit users who want a six-asset, no-account flow.
Users who need third-party liquidity for additional pairs. DEX.fo’s CHAIN mode, CCE.Cash’s outside providers and ETZ-Swap’s directory-listed mixed model are the documented routes to pairs a small reserve may not cover, with the extra parties that implies.
Users who want a corporate counterparty. CCE.Cash may be more relevant to users who want a Seychelles-registered entity, understanding that it’s listed as unlicensed and applies conditional verification.
Five Exchanges, Five Different Trade-Offs
Nothing in this set is strongest on every dimension, and the dimensions pull against each other.
ETZ-Swap swaps transparency for breadth and a quick processing interval. It covers the most assets and its test order finished in about 15 minutes, but its default site sent order details to three third parties, its test order’s effective rate landed about 2.19% below the CoinGecko reference, and it offers no signed guarantee or named entity.
MoBit gives up range in return for network cleanliness and checkable paperwork: six assets, a hardened confirmation page, a verified signed letter and published reserves. Against that, its payout wallet showed indirect sanctions exposure, its letter omits amount and rate, and its confirmation policy didn’t match what we saw.
DEX.fo trades headline pricing for privacy and recourse. No third-party calls in our capture, signed receipts, a forum escrow and guaranteed refunds on paper, set against a small-order cost near double the advertised fee and a seven-coin list.
CCE.Cash trades documented compliance conditions for speed and a registered footprint. You get quick post-deposit processing, a broad asset list and a Seychelles registration, and you give up unconditional KYC-free use, an order code that went to analytics, a signed guarantee and any Tor access.
Splash gives up breadth and speed in return for reserve transparency and light tracking: four assets, an on-chain-matched reserve, a clean network capture and a rate above the CoinGecko reference. The costs were about 32 unexplained minutes after confirmation, a traceable reserve wallet, a letter that omits the amount and rate, and no named operator.
So what should you check before you choose? Here are six questions we’d start with:
- Is the access path you’ll use (default site, no-JS or Tor) the one a review actually tested?
- What does a small order cost in practice, beyond the advertised percentage?
- Does the service pay from its own reserves or through outside liquidity on the pair you need?
- What would a signed letter, an escrow or a refund promise actually cover, and what wouldn’t it?
- Who, if anyone, can be held accountable, and through what mechanism?
- Does the service screen deposits, and what does it do when it refuses one?
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a no-KYC instant exchange?
It’s a swap service that lets you exchange one cryptocurrency for another without completing identity verification. You enter a payout address, send coins to a generated deposit address and receive the converted coins, usually without an account. “No KYC” describes only the identity step. It says nothing about screening, logging or recourse.
Are no-KYC exchanges actually anonymous?
Not automatically. In our tests, the default ETZ-Swap site sent the receiving wallet address and order details to Google Analytics and CCE.Cash forwarded its order code to Clicky Analytics. The MoBit confirmation page and the Splash session sent nothing to third parties. Blockchain transactions stay visible, payout wallets can be traced, and server-side logging can’t be verified from a browser.
Which of these exchanges support Monero?
All five. ETZ-Swap, MoBit, DEX.fo, CCE.Cash and Splash list full Monero support in our directory. The surrounding asset list is what differs, from four assets at Splash to more than 1,300 claimed at ETZ-Swap.
Which services offer Tor access?
MoBit, DEX.fo and Splash are listed with Tor mirrors, and CCE.Cash is clearnet only. ETZ-Swap’s directory entries conflict. The specification says clearnet only, while the listing’s pros and our review say Tor and no-JS versions exist, and we didn’t test those paths.
Do no-KYC exchanges perform AML screening?
Some do. ETZ-Swap screens deposits and may delay, refuse or refund an order, and CCE.Cash screens automatically and can ask for verification under its terms. MoBit, DEX.fo and Splash state no screening. A service that doesn’t screen can still pay out coins whose history other tools flag, as the indirect exposure on MoBit’s payout wallet showed.
How do instant exchange fees actually work?
Usually it’s a stated percentage, a spread built into the quoted rate and a network fee, and some depend on order size. In our tests, the effective cost couldn’t be read off the homepage figure. DEX.fo’s $100 order cost about 1.6% against roughly 0.8% advertised, and ETZ-Swap’s cost was embedded in a rate about 2.19% below the market reference. Each figure is a single historical test.
Is own-reserve liquidity safer than third-party liquidity?
Our sources don’t support that claim. Own reserves mean fewer parties handling a swap and can speed up payout, but they concentrate exposure on the operator and cap order size. Third-party liquidity can widen pairs and sizes but adds parties and steps. In both cases, the payout wallet’s history matters.
What is a Letter of Guarantee?
It’s a signed document, in these services a PGP-signed statement, that ties an order to specific parameters. The MoBit and Splash letters we checked verified cleanly but covered only order metadata such as the order ID and addresses, not the amount, rate or fee.
What is the difference between a PGP receipt and escrow?
A PGP-signed receipt proves what the service stated about an order and that it wasn’t altered. Escrow is a separate deposit, held by a third party, meant to cover users if the service fails to deliver. A receipt is evidence, while escrow is potential compensation, and the escrow in these cases is capped and shared among users.
Which of these exchanges require an account?
None of them. All five work without an account. CCE.Cash accepts an optional email for status updates, and the other tested flows needed none.
How long do instant crypto swaps take?
In our five single tests, from about 15 minutes at ETZ-Swap to about 106 minutes at Splash. The gap came largely from the first confirmation of the Bitcoin deposit and, at Splash, a 32-minute wait after confirmation. These aren’t equivalent measurements, and timing mostly depends on the chains involved.
Can a no-KYC exchange still refuse a transaction?
Yes. ETZ-Swap’s policy lets it delay, refuse or refund an order that trips a risk parameter, CCE.Cash’s terms allow pausing and verification requests, and MoBit’s terms allow funds from a failed transaction to be held for up to 12 months. Splash and DEX.fo state no rejection or screening criteria.
